Why you shouldn’t give up on your YouTube channel

Dmitry Yarygin
6 min readApr 20, 2020
Photo by Rachit Tank on Unsplash

It’s been approximately 3 years since I’ve started working actively on my YouTube channel. Of course, occasionally releasing a video or two doesn’t count as working on a channel. I only count those 3 years because this is when I started to take my channel seriously.

YouTube and content creation have always been somewhere at the back of my mind. I always wanted to create new content, engage myself in learning more about different topics and telling people about my experience.

The only problem with that is there is a difference between a dream and sticking to a plan. Without taking specific steps there is no way of achieving a goal. It’s the same with the YouTube channel.

I was dreaming about creating new content for a while, but instead of taking those steps to make videos, I was talking myself into why I should not make videos. Then I have realized: I cannot wait any longer, I must do my thing.

Could you relate to that, my dear reader? I assume so if you are reading those words. Ready to learn why 3 years later I’m still shooting YouTube videos?

And why you should do it too…

To avoid “No channel” remorse

As I have mentioned above, I’ve always known that I should stick to a plan and start a…

--

--

Dmitry Yarygin

Nomad lifestyle writer. Passionate about breaking software— QA Engineer. My Travel & Tech YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/c/nomadicdmitry